Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Issue with Reliable Express Transportation
Here is a previous case by *** (Identity withheld for privacy reasons).

I would like to know what my options are with suing a company I worked for. I'm a self-employed contractor who worked with Reliable Express Transportation in Indiana. I worked there for a long time, approximately four years. The company has primarily men working in the office and because of that there is some favoritism and the women are treated unfairly and are unappreciated. I worked consistently without any days off and it was wrong the way the company treated me.

I got sick from working in a small room that was mole infested. We worked in that room daily from 1:00 am-6:00 am and I developed a really bad sinus infection in my face sometime around June 22, 2021, which had me out for two weeks. I was not the only one that became sick but two other people including my sister. The black mole infestation is pretty bad and the company refused to take care of it, even now they have persons working in the same condition.