Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Filing complaint lawsuit against Chase Bank
Here is a previous case by *** (Identity withheld for privacy reason).

I am calling to file a complaint lawsuit against Chase Bank. I have been living in a family house for over 40 years and throughout the 40 years, I have banked with Great Western Bank, Washington Mutual Bank, and now Chase Bank. I have been banking with them for over 25 years now and I have been paying mortgage to them. At first, they gave me a paper to sign saying this is me giving them the permission to take over the mortgage from Washington Mutual but I was actually signing my house over to them which I didn’t know. I have the loan documents with Chase Bank and this has been going on for approximately 25 years.

I kept on making payments to Chase Bank for the mortgage. I applied for foreclosure and when I went to the main district court in California, I was told that I need to file a lawsuit against Chase Bank. The area attorney I hired was taking $7500 from me and never got the case resolved. I think Chase Bank has been paying off the attorneys I hire because nothing is getting resolved.

What is happening now is that I have a bankruptcy and when I went to court the attorney never showed up and I found out she withdrew from the court so I had to represent myself. I did everything Chase Bank requested me to do but when I ask them questions they want extensions and I give them but nothing is being done. The house is paid off and my checking account show for all the banks I’ve paid including Chase Bank.